saturday ramblings

Here’s some stuff on my brain:

  • My 14 year old got braces last week. Don’t tell her I said this, but i think they make her look cuter than she already is. She wants them out. now.
  • Last night’s Rock Camp concert was the culmination of an amazing week. About 400 people or so attended the show which allowed the students to display their hard work. To hear and see the talents of the kids was such a great experience. See you next year no doubt.
  • My kids made me so proud at the concert. Caitlin loves the mic and the spotlight. Parker is so laid back, he should be a bass player instead of a guitar player. They did great.  
  • I get the opportunity to speak at church tomorrow. I’m not really nervous, but I am not feeling very well – allergies I think. Pray for me if you think about it.
  • My topic for tomorrow is divorce. Did you know God has been divorced? see Jeremiah 3:8 
  • I changed office locations yesterday. Looking forward to seeing if my new paperless office idea works. I have no desk, no filing cabinets, and no books. Just a couch, 2 chairs, and a coffee table. Oh, and a lamp.
  • We leave for vacation on Monday. We are headed for sunny Scottsdale, AZ just outside Phoenix. Or, as one friend described it – the surface of the sun. It’s gonna be hot, but that’s what pools are for right?
3 responses

  1. Wow… that verse in Jeremiah has just blown me away. Of course, that certificate of divorce was rescinded, too, right?
    Like you, I’m practicing the art of losing myself… thanks for sharing! Good stuff! 🙂

  2. By the way, having been divorced three times myself, I can speak from personal experience and say that it is a horrible thing. Paul was absolutely correct when he told the Corinthians that it was better to remain unmarried, unless they couldn’t control themselves. Very true, at least in my case. But, as I’m fast approaching age 50, I’m finding that control much easier to come by – as well as much peace in being single. All because of God’s wonderful forgiveness… not at all because of me. Just thought I’d share.
    Prayers for your sermon on the way! 🙂

  3. Just a note to let you know, I really liked your (podcast) sermon. I never before thought about it the way you presented it – plus with the music, it really hit home. Excellent! Just wish they would’ve left the prayer on at the end! Had to come up with my own..( I managed!)
    Enjoy Phx!

Leave a Reply

