i was there

I’ve always wanted to be that guy that could say, “I was there.” You know like, “I was there when the Astros played in the World Series against the White Sox in 2005”. Or, “I was there when Texas beat USC in the Rose Bowl in 2006.”  Funny thing is, my brother had tickets to both of those events with my name on it, and I was too, too, too cheap to fly out, pay for the hotel, etc…

Not this time though. I am in San Diego. With my brother. At the US Open. 18 hole Monday playoff. Tiger or Rocco. And I was (will be) there. 

Leave a Reply

