be God’s advocate

We all have flaws. One of mine is being intentionally disagreeable. Some call it “playing the devil’s advocate.” I feel like I’m pretty gracious about it, but whenever someone wants my input on an idea I typically take the opposite opinion. I’m trying to work on it.

I want to come along side others and dream about God-sized things. I want to embrace new ideas and strategies without picking them apart and dissecting everything that could potentially go wrong. I want to be a yeasayer and not a naysayer.

I want to be God’s advocate.

One response

  1. HAHAHAHA. Me too. What a coincidence that we are gifted in very similar ways and struggle with similar things! Love ya bro! PS> You did an awesome job tonight at Easter services round 1.

Leave a Reply

