unconventional wisdom

I love my job. I look forward to waking up everyday and going to the office and being with the Family Life team. I have a hard time separating myself from my laptop to check email on the evenings and weekends.  I have a hard time turning my phone off and not accepting calls when I should be spending time with my family.  There’s nothing else I would rather be doing. 

While that is true, there are aspects of my job that I do not like. I’m not big on meetings, but I do it anyway (and more of it seems lately).  There are definitely some things that I tolerate so that I can participate in the things I really enjoy. I’m sure you can relate.

But what if I didn’t like people? Could I still be successful at what I do?

Came across this great blog entry by Ryan Frank which flies in the face of conventional wisdom.

Leave a Reply

